Home > About RITE > Advisory Committee on Science and Technology

Advisory Committee on Science and Technology

Advisory Committee on Science and Technology composed by academic experts is an advisory body to the Director-General of RITE and provides advice on research planning, evaluation of research outcomes, invitation of researchers and other matters necessary to promote research activities smoothly from a wide perspective.

List of the Advisory Committee on Science and Technology

Michio Oishi President Kazusa DNA Research Institute
Ken Okazaki Specially Appointed Professor Tokyo Institute of Technology
Hiroaki Okuchi Operating Officer, President, Advanced R&D and Engineering Company Toyota Motor Corporation
Haruhiko Obara Executive Officer National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology
Yoshiyuki Shimoda Professor Graduate School of Engineering, Osaka University
Atsuhiko Shinmyo Specially Appointed Professor Nara Institute of Science and Technology
Yutaka Suzuki Director-General Kansai Research Center, Institute for Global Environmental Strategies
Yoshiharu Doi Professor Emeritus Tokyo Institute of Technology, RIKEN
Takao Nakagaki Professor Faculty of Science and Engineering, Waseda University
Seiji Nomura Fellow, Head of Laboratories Advanced Technology Research Laboratories, Nippon Steel Corporation
Naoto Fujioka Executive Officer The Kansai Electric Power Co.,Inc.
Toshifumi Matsuoka Advisor Fukada Geological Institute

As of August, 2021

Back to Top